Home Page Presidential coins
You have 0 item(s) in your Shopping Cart    Login


Follow us on Twitter: Follow FC_Mint on Twitter

Now In: Classic Coins of the Denver Mint
Click here to view larger image

Click here to view larger image

Classic Coins of the Denver Mint

 E-mail this product to a friend

The U.S. Mint in Denver opened in 1906, and all coins struck there feature the distinctive “D” mint mark.

• This collection features three classic U.S. coins that were struck in Denver in the early 20th century.  All coins are now over half a century old and have been out of circulation for generations.

• The Lincoln “wheat ears” Penny was first made in Denver in 1911.  A legendary American coin, it was made only until 1958 with the “wheat ears” reverse design.  The “D” mark is under the date on the obverse.

• The Buffalo Nickel was designed by James Earle Fraser, a famed sculptor who was known for his dramatic images of the American West.  Featuring a Native American and a buffalo, it is one of the most famous American coins. The “D” mark is under the denomination on the reverse.

• The Mercury Silver Dime is also a classic American coin. Made in 90% silver, it was America’s Dime from World War I through the Great Depression and World War II. The “D” mark is to the right of “ONE” on the reverse.

The complete three-coin set is featured in a custom display wallet and comes with a Certificate of Authenticity.

SKU: 294T
Weight: 1.00
Price: $29.99


Home | Contact Us | Affiliates | Return Policy | Privacy Policy |Security Policy | Site Map | Copyright © 1995-2006. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by:  Mercury Commerce, Inc.